2014 in review: The Stats (Which I Never, Ever Read)


I didn’t post regularly, but the blog still had a really great year thanks to my posts being Freshly Pressed here on WordPress as well as being featured on BlogHer, Everyday Feminism, Awesomely Luvvie, and Upworthy. It was a big year in terms of my writing being exposed to a larger audience online, in large part due to being selected as a BlogHer Voice of the Year and reading at the community keynote in San Jose this summer. In that aspect it was an amazing year, full of opportunities and experiences with my art and writing that I wasn’t expecting. Grateful doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel about all of that.

In my personal life offline, however, 2014 was a mix of both beauty and pain…more beauty in the first half despite some rockiness, more pain in this latter half of the year when nearly everything in my life imploded post BlogHer. I’ll post more on THOSE things later this week when I have the mental capacity to articulate what I’ve learned from it all. Maybe. I probably should. We’ll see.

In the meantime, I’ll just share my stats…which honestly I never read until WordPress sends these out at the end of the year…and say a huge thanks to all of you for reading my words here. I hope you’ll continue to do so as I make some important, more focused moves with my writing and art in 2015.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 16,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “2014 in review: The Stats (Which I Never, Ever Read)

Leave a Reply

