It’s Official Y’all…


Friday afternoon I noticed my phone light up with a number calling that I didn’t recognize.

“Hello?”

“Yes, I’m calling for A’Driane Dudley, uh this is….”

Oh. It was the owner of the condo we applied to rent for the next 12 months.

I sucked in all the oxygen around me and tried to edge all the nerves out of my voice as I answered his questions.

“Well, I don’t have any problem approving you guys for the place…”

I slowly let out the breath I had been holding and with it I could feel myself starting to release all of the stress & pressure I’d been carrying the past 7 months.

My next inhale brought in relief, joy, tears, little squeals of excitement.

We have a place to call home in this city. Our leaps of faith paid off y’all.

It’s cute, in a pretty affluent neighborhood with one of Austin’s top elementary schools.

I’m over the moon. I’m grateful.

I can’t wait til Bertski gets back from PA so we can get moved in and start really making it and Austin “home.”

Here’s a few photos of what it looks like with someone else’s furniture in it…I’ll post more once we fill it with our own! 🙂

11 thoughts on “It’s Official Y’all…

Leave a Reply

