It’s Hard to Resist the Hope Burning in My Heart….


Something major happened to me this week.

Something that’s changed everything.

Just when I was going to give up…

Hope was reborn within my breast…its dying embers reignited by possibility…

My heart has been blown wide open by it…..

Exposing a love that occupies every crevice….

Permanently engraved and imprinted, I see now that nothing will erode its presence.

It scares me….

Excites me…

Invites me…

To lose myself in it, even if only for a few moments…

To be rejuvenated by it…

To be healed by it…

and to be fortified by it for the journey that lays ahead…

I’ve tried resisting…trying to maintain a level of sensibility…

but I think….I think for today…

I will give way and let it wash over me….

Yes, today…today I will let my heart drink of what its been longing for.

3 thoughts on “It’s Hard to Resist the Hope Burning in My Heart….

  1. Pingback: Love Burn « kasvidint

  2. Aaaaargh, you giving me goosebumps…This post is so sensual, in the most beautiful way possible…Enjoy it my friend, you of all people deserve it.

Leave a Reply

