My One Word: LOVE


I mentioned yesterday that I didn’t pick any resolutions this year, choosing instead to focus everything around one word.

I first got this idea from My One Word.

In 2011 my word was “COMMITTED.”

My word for 2012 is “LOVE.”

Confession: I was going to write about my experience with my word from last year and my hopes & ideas about my focus for this year….but can I be honest and say that I’m really tired from a long day of running errands? Can I also say that I’m having an incredible amount of fun playing & dancing with my boys…and getting to know the new potential “love” in my life to write tonight?

I will share. I promise. You know I will. But right now I just want to live in these moments I’m having tonight because I need them. My boys need them.

I just wanted to at least let you know what my one word was because  I promised I would… I can’t leave ya hangin 🙂

I hope you’re enjoying your evening as much as we’re enjoying ours….

6 thoughts on “My One Word: LOVE

  1. I really like this idea! I’m terrible at coming up with things to do as resolutions, but I like giving my year an overarching theme.

    • I suck at resolutions. I just do lol. But I’ve found that doing this definitely improves my ability to stay with my goals for the year. Let me know if you try it out, and thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • Last year it took me about a week or so to be settled on one…had to think and pray about it. This year though, surprisingly, my word came before New Year’s-I knew what it was on my birthday back in December LOL. Definitely let me know what it is so we can write & chat about it!

Leave a Reply

