Dance Party Friday: It’s a Family Affair Edition


IT’S FRIIIIIIIDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!! YIPPPPPPEEEEEEEE!

Forgive me, but it’s been quite a week, so I had to get that out of my system. What’s that? Why has it been “quite a week,” you say? Well….

  • Migraines. ALL WEEK.
  • Rain. ALL WEEK.
  • Tired. ALL WEEK.
  • HOMEWORK. Mountains of it. ALL WEEK.
  • Boys being boys. ALL WEEK. (I woke up on Wednesday morning to BOTH of them AND their room being COVERED in baby powder…which I have yet to finish cleaning up)
  • My fridge kept going out. ALL WEEK. But, due to the awesome sauce and generosity of some of my new PBU friends, we were able to survive off of dry goods and the groceries they bought us to replace all the spoiled stuff. HALLELUJAH!
  • Did I mention migraines and homework already?
  • Sick toddler
  • The 4yr old did this:

    Trust me, you don't want to know how he did this!

    Soooooo. Can you see why I’m happy it’s the END of the week?! I don’t know how I actually managed to record this yesterday, but I did, and I have a special guest with me today: meet Mr. Brennan. He is 4 1/2. He enjoys the Superhero Squad, any electronic device, the drums, music, and can tell you what a trapezoid is. (I don’t even know that) He also LOVES to dance (who knew? wonder what side of the gene pool he got that from?) and he LOVES the songs we danced to yesterday.

    Recording with a 4 year old who is preoccupied with themselves on the giant monitor on mommy’s desk isn’t easy, but hey, I just went with the flow. Again, they aren’t perfect, but after the kind of week I’ve had people, life just never is 🙂 And the best way I know to deal with it is to just get my body moving. So without further ado….here are our Dance Party Friday selections for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy 🙂

    Check out my other Dance Party posts: Square Biz Edition & Baby I’m a (Imperfect) Star

3 thoughts on “Dance Party Friday: It’s a Family Affair Edition

  1. Im sorry it’s been quite a week. Ending with a dance party is the way to do it though 🙂 Hope next week is much better, and no migraines! I love these posts so much. And I ❤ your special guest this week!

  2. I can’t wait to watch these when I’m not stuck at work! I hope you have a great weekend–and that I get to see you at the Girls’ Lunch Out tomorrow!!! You could use a glass of wine. I’ll even fetch it from the bar for ya!

Leave a Reply

